• Image of Irepress - Sol Eye Sea I CD

TL31-2 - Art Metal / Rock / Progressive


Track Listing:
1. Diaspora
2. Rhintu
3. Barrageo
4. Daniel Sen
5. Cyette Phiur
6. Fletchie
7. Adeluge'
8. Billy
9. Entanglement

Recorded at Strangeways Recording Studios with Daryl Rabidoux (The Cancer Conspiracy, Piebald) and mastered by Mick Mullin at Super8 Studios (Mastodon, Intronaut, Rosetta, High On Fire, Fight Amp)

"Sol Eye Sea I" is the awe-inspiring result of true musical pioneers carving out a path of originality from their diverse palette of influences. Fusing the likes of extreme / progressive rock and metal with the likes of R&B and electronic sound-scapes allows IREPRESS to truly expand their own niche in the world arena of progressive music. Without a doubt, this is going to be one of the most original, experimental and outstanding records of 2009!

What folks have been saying about IREPRESS:

"Undeniably beautiful and spine tingling." - Alternative Press

"Hypnometal with leafy-green seventies fusion" - Revolver

"Fucking Brilliant" - Decibel

"Mind Blowing" - Outburn

Sol Eye See I: Release Notes: Muze

The anarchic, Boston-based genre-blending quintet Irepress unveils its second studio release of schizophrenic, aggressive rock, SOL EYE SEA I--a special journey through musical wastelands that leaves the listener mystified and enlightened at once. Largely an instrumental album, a rarity in heavy rock circles, the disc combines key elements of progressive rock, metalcore, jazz fusion, and shoegazing in a whirlwind sonic stew. Bolder than Irepress' 2007 debut, SAMUS OCTOLOGY, SOL EYE SEA I could have very easily resulted in a confusing mess, but the band's strict attention to composition actually transforms this album into a surprisingly pleasant experiment in musical escapism.